The weekend started off on a high: it was BOYS ONLY weekend of fun! Mum flew down to Christchurch to spend the weekend with family, while me and Dad had alone time. He goes away a lot so I was uber excited to spend lots of Oscar Time with him!!

But then I got scardoes when I heard through the cat-vine that there had been a very big earthquake in Christchurch! I was concerned for Mum, and more importantly, concerned for myself. Afterall, she is the one that feeds me most mornings and is the one I can easily wake up with headbutts and purrs… Dad isn’t as much fun because when he is asleep, NOTHING I can do will wake him (trust me, I’ve tried, and have now made it my life mission to wake him at least once).

All was good, Mum and her family are safe *phew* and she came home last night. I gave her lots of smoochies and cuddly time!

On another note, lots of love to all the cats that have gone through the scariness of an earthquake. I can’t imagine what that would be like… I’ve heard lots of kitties ran away. I hope they have made it back home safely.

So, please forgive me folks… I’ve been a tad preoccupied and haven’t visited anyone’s blogs yet. I will do soon!! Promise!

Meow,

xx O

PS: You can find out more about the quake here, or find out how to donate here.

